Bonn Conference for Global Transformation

12. – 13. Mai 2015
World Conference Center Bonn, Deutschland

Das war die Bonn Conference 2015

800 Teilnehmer aus 70 Ländern kamen zur ersten Bonn Conference for Global Transformation am 12. und 13. Mai, darunter internationale Experten wie Jeffrey D. Sachs, Ed Gillespie, Claudia Roth und die Preisträgerin des Alternativen Nobelpreises Vandana Shiva. Wir möchten uns bedanken: bei allen, die die oft weite Reise auf sich genommen haben. Bei allen, die ihre Erfahrungen mit uns geteilt haben und von denen wir lernen durften. Bei allen, die uns inspiriert haben. Bei allen, die die Idee der Konferenz weitertragen. Und vor allem bedanken wir uns für die vielen positiven Rückmeldungen – und nicht zuletzt für die konstruktive Kritik. Dafür sagen wir Danke! Und freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen 2017.  

Für alle, die in diesem Jahr nicht dabei sein konnten, haben wir die Highlights der Bonn Conference, die schönsten Bilder und die spannendsten Videos in unserem Rückblick 2015 zusammengestellt.

Neues aus dem Blog

From Politics to Implementation

2015 fällt der Startschuss für eine neue Entwicklungs- und Nachhaltigkeitsagenda. Die „Post-2015-Agenda“ der Vereinten Nationen gibt der Welt neue Ziele vor. Sie gilt für alle Staaten – ob reich oder arm, Entwicklungs- oder Industrieland, im Süden wie im Norden – und soll den Gedanken der Nachhaltigkeit dauerhaft in den Köpfen der Menschen verankern.

Dafür ist ein grundlegender Wandel von Strukturen und Institutionen nötig, vor allem aber ein Wandel unserer Überzeugungen, Werte und Interessen. Doch Blaupausen für Transformationen gibt es nicht – und das macht sie so schwer steuerbar.

Die Bonn Conference for Global Transformation gibt deshalb erfahrenen Machern aus aller Welt die Möglichkeit, Strategien und Lösungen auszutauschen und neue Netzwerke und Allianzen aufzubauen. Menschen aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft, Zivilgesellschaft und Politik sind eingeladen, ihre Erfahrungen zu teilen und sich gemeinsam den großen Herausforderungen unserer Zeit zu stellen.

 

Veranstalter

Assoziierte Partner

Medienpartner

Bonn Conference for Global Transformation

12 – 13 May 2015
World Conference Center Bonn, Germany

A look back at the Bonn Conference 2015

Eight hundred participants from 70 countries came together for the first Bonn Conference for Global Transformation on 12 and 13 May, including international experts such as Jeffrey D. Sachs, Ed Gillespie, Claudia Roth and Vandana Shiva, the winner of the Alternative Nobel Prize. We would like to express our thanks to all those who made the trip, many from very far away. To all those who shared their experiences with us and taught us something. To all those who inspired us. To all those who will help spread the ideas of the conference. And most of all, we thank you for the many positive comments, as well as the constructive criticism. For all of this, we would like to thank you and we look forward to seeing you again in 2017.  

For those who were unable to attend this year, we have compiled some of the highlights, best photos and most fascinating videos from the Bonn Conference in our Review 2015 section.

Latest News

From Politics to Implementation

2015 sees the start of a new development and sustainability agenda. The United Nations post-2015 agenda sets new global goals that apply to all states equally, be they rich or poor, developing or industrialised, in the South or in the North. It is designed to firmly anchor the idea of sustainability in people's minds.

This will require radical structural and institutional transformation, but most of all a change in our convictions, values and interests. Yet transformations do not follow a blueprint, which is what makes them so difficult to manage.

For this reason, the Bonn Conference for Global Transformation provides an opportunity for experienced decision-makers from all over the world to discuss strategies and solutions and to form new networks and alliances. Individuals from the fields of business, research and academia, civil society and policy-making are invited to share their experiences with one another and join forces to tackle the great challenges of our time.

 

 

Event Organisers

In cooperation with

Media Partner